LIST OF HOLIDAYS

2020 - List of Public Holidays in India

  1. 26 January (Sun) - Republic Day*
  2. 10 March (Mon) - Holi*
  3. 02 Apr (Thu) - Ram Navami
  4. 06 Apr (Mon) - Mahavir Jayanti
  5. 10 Apr (Fri) - Good Friday
  6. 07 May (Thu) - Buddha Purnima
  7. 25 May (Mon) - Idu'l Fitr
  8. 01 Aug (Sat) - Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
  9. 12 Aug (Wed) - Janmashtami
  10. 15 August (Thurs) - Independence Day*
  11. 30 August (Sun) - Muharram
  12. 02 October (Fri) - Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti*
  13. 25 October (Sun) - Dussehra - Vijaya Dashami*
  14. 30 October (Fri) - Milad-un-Nabi
  15. 14 November (Sat) - Diwali(Deepavali)*
  16. 30 November (Mon) - Guru Nanak's Birthday
  17. 25 December (Fri) - Christmas*

Note- Starred (*) days- Our Coy holidays

 

2020, CHINESE HOLIDAYS
"The Year of Rat"

The Chinese Zodiac, known as Sheng Xiao, is based on a twelve-year cycle, each year in that cycle related to an animal sign. These signs in order are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog and pig. It is calculated according to Chinese lunar calendar.
Festival/dates Holidays Dates Make up dates
New Year's Day (Spring Festival)
(Wednesday, 01-Jan)
01 Jan, 2020 (Wed). There are no Make up Dates
Chinese New Year (GOLDEN WEEK)
(Saturday, 25-Jan)
24 Jan-30 Jan, (Fri - Thu). There are no Make up Dates
Double Third Festival
( Thursday, 26-Mar)
26 Mar - 29 Mar (Thu - Sun). There are no Make up Dates
Qing Ming Festival (Tomb Sweeping Day)
( Saturday, 04-Apr)
04 Apr - 06 Apr (Sat - Mon). There are no Make up Dates
Labor Day 
(Friday, 1-May)
1 May-05 May (Fri-Tue). There are no Make up Dates.
Duan Wu Jie
(Dragon Boat Festival )
(Thrusday, 25 Jun)
25 Jun - 27 Jun (Thu - Sat). There are no Make up Dates
Mid-Autumn Festival
( Thursday, 01 Oct)
01 Oct (Thu) There are no Make up Dates
National Day (GOLDEN WEEK)
(Thursday, 01 Oct)
01 Oct - 08 Oct (Thu - Thu) There are no Make up Dates