Wish you a very happy new year, 2017

2017 - List of Public Holidays in India

1. January 26 (Tuesday) – Republic Day*
2. Apr 09 (Sunday) – Mahavir Jayanti
3. April 14 (Fri) – Good Friday
4. May 10 (Wed) - Buddha Purnima
5. June 26 (Monday) - Id-Ul-Fitr
6. August 15 (Tuesday) - Independence Day*
7. Sept 02 (Sat)- Bakri Id (Id-Ul- Juha)
8. Sep 30 (Sat) - Dussehra - Vijaya Dashami*
9. October 01 (Sun) - Muharram
10. October 02 (Monday)- Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti*
11. Oct 19 (Thursday) – Diwali*
12. November 04 (Saturday) - Guru Nanak Jayanti
13. December 02 (Sat) - Id-E-Milad / Milad Un Nabi (Birthday of Md. Prophet)
14. December 25 (Monday) – Christmas*
Note- Starred (*) days- Our Coy holidays


We wish you a prosperous chinese New Year

CHINESE HOLIDAYS, 2017 – “The Year of Rooster”

Festival/dates Date Make up dates
New Year's Day,
(Sun Jan1- Mon Jan2)
Sunday, January 1 for New Year's Day. Monday, January 2 is also a day off. There is no make-up work day. 
Chinese New Year / Spring Festival
(Jan 27 – Feb 2)
The official days off are Jan 27 (the final day of Lunar New Year or 除夕 Chúxì) to Feb 2, a total of seven days. Make-up work days are Sunday, January 22, and Saturday, February 4. 
Qing Ming Festival
(April 2-4)
Tomb Sweeping Festival will be celebrated April 2-4, Sunday to Tuesday. Saturday, April 1, is a make-up day
Labor Day 
(May 1)
May 1 is a Monday. No make-up day necessary.
Duan Wu Jie
(Dragon Boat Festival )
(May 28-30)
from May 28-30, also a Sunday to Tuesday. Saturday, May 27 will be a work day.
From May 31 through Sept 30 we toil without non-weekend respite
National Day/October
(October 1-8)
The national holiday will be eight days in 2017, from October 01-08, beginning and ending on a Sunday. However, the longer holiday occurs because Mid-Autumn Festival falls within those eight days, so it won't be observed separately. Saturday, September 30, is a work day.

 

 

 

 =